01268 284130
HomeAbout us VacanciesOur Services Get involved Charity ShopFundraising Contact us Help NOW Donate

Where We Work

Our services are for those who Iive or work in the borough of Basildon, that is Basildon, Billericay and Wickford. 

Basildon is the largest town in the borough of Basildon. It was created as a new town after Word War II in 1948, from four small villages, namely Pitsea, Laindon, Basildon (the most central of the four) and Vange.    

The local government district of Basildon, formed in 1974, received borough status in 2010, encapsulates Basildon town, two neighbouring towns of Billericay and Wickford, as well as rural villages.  

The list of towns and villages within Basildon Borough are as follows: 

TownsVillages within the district
Basildon (the administrative headquartersBowers Gifford
LaindonCrays Hill
Langdon HillsDunton Wayletts
PitseaGreat Burstead
VangeLittle Burstead
WickfordNorth Benfleet
 Ramsden Bellhouse
 Great Berry


Talk to us: 01268 284130